Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A la recherche de la lumière
28 octobre 2011

Ikebana - Variation n° 2, style vertical

For the ones I just found back via Facebook, I have started with ikebana - the Japanese floral art - two years ago.  Over those two years, I have started from knowing nothing to being able to do reasonable personal arrangements.  I have passed four exams and have now started a course to become a grade 4 teacher - this is the first diploma from the Sogetsu school.

I was something like reluctant to start with those additional courses : I had to start back at the beginning, with the basis, meaning arrangements with stems and flowers arranged according to specific angles.  I was just despaired the first two books, I could not wait to start book 3 and it's more creative arrangements and now again at the beginning for 30 lessons...  Moreover, I don't have a garden at home and am plundering one Brussel park at dawn - meaning 10am on a Saturday - or cutting branches between the trucks alongside the motorway parking.  I really went there with heavy feet.

The first arrangement is the one you will discover now.  OMG, it's not exactly what I like to do.  Stems were a disaster, the flowers were not fresh enough - this I saw when I unpacked them -, the picture was not taken with a real camera, moreover my teacher was right, we see the basis of one of the stems, but the arrangement as such is ok and the angles are correct.

IMG_0103

The second arrangement will not be published.  Stems were really in a bad state and finished in the bin once I got back at home.

The good news, because there was a good news, is that I will only have 10 lessons of basic arrangements and then 10 lessons of the two last textbooks (aahh) and then 10 lessons of personal arrangements (ooohhh !).  I went out so happy.  I'll be able to publish nicer arrangements in the not too far future.

And for my FB friends : every now and then, I'll publish a nice arrangement from the past, which has already been published on this blog.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A la recherche de la lumière
Publicité
A la recherche de la lumière
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Newsletter
Publicité